The construction of Davutpaşa Bakery Building was started to be constructed in 1826 during the period of II. Abdulhamid and the construction which was completed one year later started to provide service on 29 February 1827. It is located on the lowest grade of the area at the edge of the southeast of Davutpaşa Barracks
The bakery constructed in neoclassical style is in a symmetric position to the entrance on the southeast facade of the construction. Entrance doors and ground floor windows of the construction are semi-circular arched while the upper floor windows are flat arched and the roof floor windows are flat wrapped with keystone motives. Marble manuscript stone at the cornice level and Ottoman emblem take place on the construction axis.
Reinforced concrete columns and floorings which were placed within the construction afterwards were cleaned and the current walls were strengthened within the scope of the restoration works. Two of the three buildings which were available and used as bakery were protected to be used with exhibition purposes. The place which was considered as cantilever within the restitution project was covered with showcase in compliance with the restoration project. Two new constructions were constructed on the west part of the parcel in addition to the Davutpaşa Bakery Building. The buildings are used as IBB Ismek Bakery and Pastry School today.